TDM Spring 2022 Production: Harvard Dance Project


Saturday, April 9, 2022, 7:30pm


Farkas Hall, 12 Holyoke St, Cambridge

Harvard Dance Project (HDP) will be back on stage for the first time since 2019, on April 8-9, 2022 at Farkas Hall. We will premiere three new works by choreographers Aysha Upchurch, Jeffrey Page, and LROD in collaboration with the HDP ensemble cast. In addition, our partner, the Derek Bok Center for Learning and Teaching, will be featuring films, installations, and materials from our process and research over this semester. 

Performance Dates and Times
Farkas Hall, 12 Holyoke Street, Cambridge, MA
Friday, April 8 at 7:30pm
Saturday, April 9 at 2:30pm and 7:30pm

RSVP here your FREE tickets to Harvard Dance Project. (opens in a new window)
​​​​​​​HUID, proof of vaccination, or negative test within 72 hours with ID required. Masks required.

About the Harvard Dance Project
The Harvard Dance Project (TDM90DR) cultivates invention, captures imagination, and fosters the courage of artistry. The Harvard Dance Project is a production-based course focusing on professional movement exploration, choreography, and process. The Harvard Dance Project offers the enrolled company an in-depth experience working closely with choreographers’ diverse methods and practices in the dance production universe while simultaneously examining the intersections of dance and performance studies, choreographic processes, and intermedia. Facilitating the Harvard Dance Project is LROD, the Interim Head of Dance, Artistic Director, and Lecturer in Theater, Dance & Media and Jessi Stegall, Teaching Fellow & Rehearsal Assistant.

Choreographers…Aysha Upchurch, Jeffrey L. Page, LROD
Teaching Fellow & Rehearsal Assistant...Jessi Stegall
Lighting and Sound Design...Andy Russ
Stage Management...Sarah Bord
Harvard Dance Project Ensemble Cast
Osazi Al Kahliq ‘23
Valeria Barriobero ‘25
Adrienne Chan ‘25
Daylan Davis ‘25
Katherine Hairston ‘22
Mia Hazra ‘24
Riya Kapoor ‘24
Jane Li ‘22
Daniel Meaney ‘22
Alejandra Rosa GSAS '26
Julia Sperling ‘25
Nia Warren ‘24
Amina Yousry ‘22