Standing Committee on Theater, Dance & Media

Kate van Orden Headshot

Kate van Orden

Chair, Theater, Dance & Media
Dwight P. Robinson Jr. Professor of Music
Robin  Bernstein

Robin Bernstein

Professor of African and African American Studies and of Studies of Women, Gender, and Sexuality
Glenda  Carpio

Glenda Carpio

Professor of English and of African and African American Studies
Lucien Castaing Taylor Photo

Lucien Castaing-Taylor

Professor of Visual Arts and of Anthropology, on leave Spring 2021
Director, Sensory Ethnography Lab (SEL)
Vijay Iyer Photo

Vijay Iyer

Franklin D. and Florence Rosenblatt Professor of the Arts
Graduate Advisor in Creative Practice and Critical Inquiry (CPCI)
Yvette Janine Jackson Photo

Yvette Jackson

Assistant Professor in Creative Practice and Critical Inquiry in Music
Jill Johnson

Jill Johnson

Senior Lecturer on Theater, Dance & Media
Dance Director, Harvard Dance Center
Head of Dance for Theater, Dance & Media
Thomas P. Kelly Headshot

Thomas P. Kelly

Assistant Professor in East Asian Languages and Civilizations
Robin Kelsey

Robin Kelsey

Dean for the Arts and Humanities
Shirley Carter Burden Professor of Photography History of Photography and American Art
Ju  Yon  Kim

Ju Yon Kim

Associate Professor of English, on leave 2020-21